Posted by: lcowie | September 3, 2008

Hello World!

Hello World!

As you can see, my name is Lesley Cowie. I am currently a junior at Elon University, where I am pursuing a bachelor of arts degree in journalism. I am also minoring in political science and literature.

I have established this web blog for the purpose of collecting and showcasing my portfolio of multiplatform-journalism. This content will act as a supplement to my personal web site and print portfolio. During this process, I will be posting various articles and assignments from my Reporting for the Public Good course.

Ultimately, I hope to become a mobile journalist, also known as a mojo. In order to achieve this status, I must become proficient in all areas involving digital media. This will include the following tasks: shooting and editing my photos and video footage; interviewing key personalities; researching the facts; writing articles; and of course posting this content to my web blog.

Over the next four months, I will be posting content that relates to Alamance County and its constituents. I hope to include as many photos and videos as possible.

To access additional media content, you may access my personal web site at http://student.elon.edu/lcowie. The illustration to the right features content from my web site, giving greater prominence to words that appear most frequently on the page (compliments of http://wordle.net).


Leave a comment

Categories