Posted by: lcowie | November 16, 2010

BPI Practice Exam Questions

One of my favorite parts of my BPI training course was the practice questions. You don’t know how much you understand until you are put to the test. I found myself nodding along to the instructor’s points at times when I wasn’t entirely sure I understood. Fortunately, we were given practice questions at the end of each training module to test how much we grasped. There were usually between six and 15 questions, which was really beneficial for testing us.

Also, at the end of the course, there was a practice test with 75 questions. I used that as a study tool the night before the written exam. I scored surprisingly well. The questions weren’t as hard as I thought they were going to be, so that gave me confidence that the actual exam was going to be easy.

The concepts heavily pressed on us in the class were, in fact, on the test. My instructor made sure to emphasize that 3.5 cubic feet of blown cellulose is considered densely packed. I thought it was strange that he kept repeating that part. Sure enough, there was a very direct question asking how many cubic feet of blown cellulose is considered densely packed! These BPI training instructors know what they are doing.

What kinds of learning tactics did your BPI training instructor use? Leave a comment with some of the strategies that helped you learn all the BPI Building Analyst concepts. Practice questions and repetition worked well for me.


Leave a comment

Categories