Posted by: lcowie | November 16, 2010

Learn More about BPI

The Building Performance Institute (BPI) is a nonprofit organization devoted to energy efficiency within existing residential homes. I have been looking for information regarding the organization’s history, and I have not been successful. I’m interested in learning when the organization began, who started it, and how it become one of the leading educational institutions for green building and energy efficiency.

I find it strange that there is no Wikipedia page for BPI and that the official BPI website has no mention of its history. I think certified BPI energy auditors should be interested in learning more about the organization they, somewhat indirectly, represent. It’s amazing that so many people have respected BPI and its standards, yet know so little about the organization. This goes to show that the BPI standards make sense and provide credible advice on energy efficiency. There is no faulting the organization on its ability to do good.

Leave a comment if you have some information regarding the history of BPI. I’m interested in simply learning more about the organization!


Leave a comment

Categories